Testimony of Amar

The following is the testimony of a man from Burgeon, India

I came to know Christ about 7 years ago. One of my friends invited me to church. I went and it was a nice experience. At that time my hobbies were following girls all the time, smoking, fighting and all kinds of nasty things. At that time I believed all gods were the same because I was born and brought up in a Hindu family.
I started going to church once a month for over one year. I heard the word of God and they taught how Jesus is the only true God. I learned that Christ died for my sins and He rose again on the third day and His blood paid for my sins. I must by faith trust in the work Jesus did at the cross and make Him Lord of my life. It is only then my life would change. Jesus said, you have not chosen me but I have chosen you. And faith is not my own but it is the gift of God. By his grace I gave my life to Christ.
My life and my thinking did change:
In the past I was worshipping creation but now the Creator. God is not an animal and God is not a playboy. He is holy.
I still sin but Christ died for my sin. Christ’s love is an undying love. It is not possible to grasp how wide, how deep and high is his love for us.
Now I can see myself and realized that I’m great sinner but Christ is a great Savior. I’m saved by only what Christ has done for me on the cross.
I was dead in sin but now I’m alive in Christ.
My aim is to serve The Lord.
By the grace of God my family is neutral and supportive but not Christians. I pray for their salvation that they may worship Christ alone because only Christ is worthy of all worship, honor and praise.
– Amar

Just to add to this, I received a message from Amar that he is entering seminary to become a pastor. “Amazing Grace”

 WOULD ANY OF THE READERS LIKE TO SHARE THEIR TESTIMONY TO BE USED IN REACHING OTHERS WHO MAY READ THIS BLOG ? PLEASE SEND ME YOUR TESTIMONY BY EMAIL AT ciinstigator@gmail.com

We Want to Hear from You